Myrifield Institute for Cognition and the Arts
Sign on the road to Myrifield
HomeLinksContact Us

The Institute

Our Location

Board of Directors and Fellows

Global Interdisciplinary Relationships

Emily Dickinson Reading Circle at Myrifield

SCOPIA Workshops

Become a Friend

Propose or Apply

SCOPIA workshops

Myrifield Institute sponsors SCOPIA workshops, led and coordinated by our president, Mark Turner, from Case Western University. SCOPIA workshops are designed to give a forum to those who would like to present their work in progress to interested colleagues. The workshops are by invitation only.

Wednesday May 8, 2013 EDT 12:00, CET 18:00, EEST 19:00

Great Chain of Being: Pictures of the World
Svitlana Shurma, Kiev, Ukraine

Tuesday, October 15, 2013 EDT 12:00, PDT 9:00, CET 18:00

The Limits of Metaphor
Florin Berindeanu, Cleveland Ohio, USA

Tuesday November 12, 2013 EST 10:00, BRST 13:00, CET 16:00

Multimodal Metaphors in Speech and Gestures: An Analysis of Political Debates and Narrative Interviews
MaĆ­ra Avelar Miranda, Minas Gerais, Brazil

Tuesday January 21, 2014 EST 12:00, CST 11:00, CET 18:00

The Poetic Line as Part and Whole: A Perception-Oriented Approach to Lineation of Poems in the Hebrew Bible
Emmylou Grosser, Madison Wisconsin, USA

 

 

 

 

©2013 Myrifield Institute for Cognition and the Arts
P.O. Box 132, 23 Avery Brook Road, Heath, MA 01346-0132
info@myrifield.org | webmaster@myrifield.org
Myrifield Institute for Cognition and the Arts